

# Official Results of the May 20, 2025 Municipal Primary Write-in Nominees

All write-in votes not cast for a write-in nominee or tie vote candidate are scattered write-in votes that did not affect the outcome of any contest.

In order to be nominated by write-in votes in a primary, a candidate must receive at least as many write-in votes as the number of signatures that would be required on a *Nomination Petition*.

Write-in nominees will be notified by mail and have until Friday, June 27 to file the required documents to accept the nomination.

#### **Lycoming County**

Eric Spiegel Sheriff 202 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

#### **Montoursville Area School District**

Kristie D. Boyer School Director Region One 13 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

#### **South Williamsport Area School District**

**Cathy S. Bachman** School Director Region Three 18 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

#### Williamsport Area School District

**Taquila D. Lee** School Director 13 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

5/27/2025 4:19:25 PM Page 1 of 7



# Official Results of the May 20, 2025 Municipal Primary Write-in Nominees

#### **Armstrong Township**

Susan A. Hawkins Supervisor 12 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Six Year Term

Cheryl L. Kurtz Judge of Elections 17 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

Jill E. Bair Inspector of Elections 11 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

#### **Brown Township**

**Robert T. Saeger** Supervisor 10 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Six Year Term

#### **Cogan House Township**

Andrew T. Eldred Supervisor 16 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Six Year Term

**Theresa J. Roupp** Supervisor 20 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

Jessica N. Johnson Inspector of Elections 27 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

#### **Hughesville Borough**

Andrew L. Mook Borough Council 1st Ward 25 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

**Dorothy A. Bennett** Tax Collector 10 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

5/27/2025 4:19:25 PM Page 2 of 7



# Official Results of the May 20, 2025 Municipal Primary Write-in Nominees

#### **Jersey Shore Borough**

**Lon W. Myers** Mayor 11 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

#### **Loyalsock Township**

Paul D. Nyman Supervisor 13 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Six Year Term

Richard M. Trowbridge Supervisor 10 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Two Year Term

**Dorothy R. Mertz** Tax Collector 47 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

Vito P. Sylvester Judge of Elections 7th Precinct 38 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

#### **McIntyre Township**

Sherry L. Gray Auditor 11 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Six Year Term

Cindy M. Black Tax Collector 19 Write-in Votes

Republican Nomination Four Year Term

Lori B. KnowldenJudge of ElectionsRepublican NominationFour Year Term

Renee K. Mead Inspector of Elections 23 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

5/27/2025 4:19:25 PM Page 3 of 7

24 Write-in Votes



# Official Results of the May 20, 2025 Municipal Primary Write-in Nominees

#### Mifflin Township

**Howard N. Rainey** Supervisor 59 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Six Year Term

**Montgomery Borough** 

Margaret A. Mathis Borough Council 11 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

Margaret A. Mathis Borough Council 23 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

**Montoursville Borough** 

Marshall J. Winters Borough Council 1st Ward 12 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

Kenneth L. Raker Borough Council 2nd Ward 21 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

Kenneth L. Raker Borough Council 2nd Ward 88 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

**Moreland Township** 

**Republican Nomination** 

George D. Burgett Supervisor 15 Write-in Votes

Republican Nomination Six Year Term

Jay A. Snyder Auditor 14 Write-in Votes

Six Year Term

5/27/2025 4:19:25 PM Page 4 of 7



# Official Results of the May 20, 2025 Municipal Primary Write-in Nominees

#### **Muncy Borough**

**Deborah R. Karaban** Inspector of Elections 1st Precinct 15 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

**Muncy Creek Township** 

Harley W. Fry, II Supervisor 36 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Six Year Term

**Keith R. Fry** Auditor 11 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Six Year Term

**Muncy Township** 

Gary L. Harmon, Jr. Supervisor 11 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Six Year Term

**Nippenose Township** 

**Denise R. Folmar** Judge of Elections 21 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

**Old Lycoming Township** 

Jessica S. Williams Tax Collector 11 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

**Penn Township** 

Mary L. McClintock Inspector of Elections 10 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

5/27/2025 4:19:25 PM Page 5 of 7



# Official Results of the May 20, 2025 Municipal Primary Write-in Nominees

#### **Piatt Township**

**Dennis M. Rager** Supervisor 33 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Six Year Term

#### **Picture Rocks Borough**

Jeffery E. Rishel Borough Council 17 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

Matthew E. Charles Borough Council 14 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

#### **Pine Township**

Adam M. Nicoletta Supervisor 18 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Six Year Term

#### Susquehanna Township

**Terri A. Flook** Auditor 14 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Six Year Term

Yvonne L. Markle Tax Collector 19 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

#### **Upper Fairfield Township**

Gary M. Woleslagle Judge of Elections 11 Write-in Votes

**Democratic Nomination** Four Year Term

Gary M. Woleslagle Judge of Elections 83 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

5/27/2025 4:19:25 PM Page 6 of 7



# Official Results of the May 20, 2025 Municipal Primary Write-in Nominees

#### **Watson Township**

Alice L. Norman Auditor 27 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Six Year Term

Tammy L. PotterAuditor28 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Two Year Term

#### **City of Williamsport**

**Donald L.E. Woodward** Judge of Elections 5th Ward 13 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

Larry W. Pricher Inspector of Elections 1st Ward 10 Write-in Votes

**Republican Nomination** Four Year Term

Total Write-in Nominees	49
Accepted	0
Declined	0
No Response	0

# **Lycoming County Board of Elections**SCOTT L. METZGER, COMMISSIONER MARC C. SORTMAN, COMMISSIONER

MARK MUSSINA, COMMISSIONER

#### Attest

MICHAEL HAGAN, CHIEF CLERK FORREST K. LEHMAN, DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS

5/27/2025 4:19:25 PM Page 7 of 7