06/05/2025 Minutes

Chairman Scott Metzger called the meeting of the Lycoming County Salary Board to order at 10:31 am, Thursday, June 5, 2025 in the Commissioners' Board Room, third floor, Third Street Plaza. Other board members present included: Commissioner Marc Sortman, Commissioner Mark Mussina, and Controller Nicki Gottschall.

Commissioner Mussina made a motion to approve the May 15, 2025 minutes as submitted. Commissioner Sortman seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

Controller Gottschall made a motion to table the following action: <u>Planning and Community Development</u> <u>Eligible Departments:</u> Transportation Community and Development Planning

Planner I to Planner II Criteria (5% salary increase):

- 1. 3 years of continual service with the Lycoming County Planning & Community Development Department (waivered upon external experience).
- 2. Obtains and maintains professional certifications.
 - a. Zoning Administrator CFM

or

- b. Hazard Reduction Planner CFM
- 3. No improvement plans in place or within previous 2 years.
- 4. No current internal investigations leading to suspension or termination.
- 5. No suspensions within the past 3 years.
- 6. Recommendation from the Director, Lycoming County Planning & Community Development.

Planner II to Planner III Criteria (5% salary increase):

- 1. 6 years of continual service with the Lycoming County Planning & Community Development Department or 4 years of continual service plus a Master's Degree.
- 2. Obtains and maintains professional certifications.
 - a. Zoning Administrator CFM

or

- b. Hazard Reduction Planner CFM
 - plus
- c. American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP)
- 3. No improvement plans in place or within previous 2 years.
- 4. No current internal investigations leading to suspension or termination.
- 5. No suspensions within the past 3 years.
- 6. Recommendation from the Director, Lycoming County Planning & Community Development.
- Commissioner Sortman seconded the table and that passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned 10:31 am.

Respectfully submitted by:

Nicki S. Hottschall

Salary Board Secretary