#### Commissioners:

SCOTT L. METZGER Chairman

TONY R. MUSSARE Vice Chairman

RICHARD MIRABITO Secretary

Telephone (570) 320-2124 Fax (570) 320-2127



COUNTY of LYCOMING 48 WEST THIRD STREET WILLIAMSPORT, PA 17701 MATTHEW A. McDERMOTT Director of Administration and Chief Clerk

> J. DAVID SMITH Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

# LYCOMING COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS PUBLIC MEETING AGENDA THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 3, 2022 10:00 A.M.

## 1.0 OPERATIONS

- 1.1 Opening Prayer
- 1.2 Pledge of Allegiance
- 1.3 Convene Commissioners' Public Meeting
- 1.4 Approve the Minutes of the Previous Meeting
- 1.5 Public Comment (Agenda Items Only)

## 2.0 ACCOUNTS PAYABLE CASH REQUIREMENT

2.1 Brandy Clemens – Approve accounts payable cash requirement report.

### 3.0 PERSONNEL ACTIONS

- 3.1 Matthew McDermott– Approve the following personnel actions:
  - PCD: Heather Lehman, Financial Administrative Supervisor, Full Time Position, Effective 2/6/22.

# 4.0 <u>ACTION ITEMS</u>

- 4.1 Matthew McDermott Vote to approve Memorandum of Understanding with the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees AFL-CIO for Prison Correctional Officers I and Correctional Officers II (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.2 Matt McDermott Vote to approve Memorandum of Understanding with Teamsters Local Union No. 764 affiliated with the International Brotherhood of Teamsters AFL-CIO for Assistant District Attorneys (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.3 Mya Toon Vote to award ITB for the Construction of a Suite Build-Out for an Employee Health & Wellness Center to the following bidders:
  - General Construction: Turnkey Construction
  - Electrical Construction: Lecce Electrical
  - Plumbing Construction: RLS Construction
  - HVAC Construction: RLS Construction
  - Fire Protection: RLS Construction

- 4.4 Mya Toon Vote to approve Professional and Administrative Services Agreement with SEDA-COG (ARAP funded).
- 4.5 Mya Toon Vote to approve the Tax Collector Agreements with the following municipalities:
  - Armstrong Township
  - Bastress Township
  - Cascade Township
  - Cummings Township
  - Eldred Township
  - Fairfield Township
  - Gamble Township
  - Hepburn Township
  - Jackson Township
  - Jersey Shore Borough
  - Jordan Township
  - Limestone Township
  - Lycoming County
    Treasurer
  - Montoursville Borough

- Montgomery Borough
- Muncy Borough
- Muncy Creek Township
- Moreland Township
- Nippenose Township
- Penn Township
- Picture Rocks Boro
- Pine Township
- Plunkett's Creek
- Salladasburg Borough
- Upper Fairfield Township
- Woodward Township
- 4.6 Mya Toon Vote to award the ITB for a No-Till Drill to W. F. Welliver & Son, Inc. (2022 budgeted item & Act 13 funds).
- 4.7 Beth Baylor Vote to approve Agreement with Skyhook, Inc. (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.8 Beth Baylor Vote to approve Agreement with Hunter & Lomison, Inc. (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.9 Beth Baylor Vote to approve Amendment to Agreement with VFP, Inc. (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.10 Beth Baylor Vote to approve License Agreement with Jersey Shore Water Authority (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.11 Beth Baylor Vote to approve Letter of Concurrence with Central Susquehanna Regional 9-1-1 (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.12 Jerry Kennedy Vote to approve 3-year software and maintenance renewal with IntegraOne (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.13 Kelsey Green Vote to approve Change Order #2 for Flood Plain Housing Remediation Project (PHARE funded).
- 4.14 Kelsey Green Vote to approve Designation of Agent Resolution for CDBG-DR Buyout Grant Program.

- 4.15 Kristin McLaughlin Vote to approve Subrecipient Agreement with North Central Sight Services, Inc. (2020 CDBG-CV funded).
- 4.16 Kristin McLaughlin Vote to approve Budget Revision Certifications for the FFY 2017, FFY 2018, FFY 2020 Community Development Block Grant program (CDBG funded)
- 4.17 Jason Yorks Vote to approve RFP for the Truck Scale System Rebuild Project to Fairbanks Scale (2022 budgeted item).

# 5.0 COMMISSIONER COMMENT

### 6.0 PUBLIC COMMENT

Speakers who wish to address the Board of Commissioners will be limited for <u>no more than three (3) minutes</u> on any particular item. The speaker must state his/her name and address for the record. Any deviation from this rule must be approved by the Board Chairman.

**NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING** The next Commissioners Public Meeting will be held on Thursday, February 10, 2022, at 10:00 A.M. in the Commissioner's Board Room, 1st Floor, Executive Plaza, 330 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701.