Commissioners:

SCOTT L. METZGER Chairman

TONY R. MUSSARE Vice Chairman

RICHARD MIRABITO Secretary

Telephone (570) 320-2124 Fax (570) 320-2127



COUNTY of LYCOMING 48 WEST THIRD STREET WILLIAMSPORT, PA 17701 MATTHEW A. McDERMOTT Director of Administration and Chief Clerk

> J. DAVID SMITH Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

LYCOMING COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS PUBLIC MEETING AGENDA THURSDAY, JULY 21, 2022 10:00 A.M.

1.0 OPERATIONS

- 1.1 Opening Prayer
- 1.2 Pledge of Allegiance
- 1.3 Convene Commissioners' Public Meeting
- 1.4 Approve the Minutes of the Previous Meeting
- 1.5 Public Comment on Agenda Items Only

2.0 REPORTS

- 2.1 Brandy Clemens Vote to approve accounts payable cash requirement report in the amount of \$1,069,597.30.
- 2.2 Mya Toon Vote to approve the list of contracts approved by the Director of Administration for the month of June.

3.0 INFORMATION ITEMS

3.1 Jason Yorks – Acknowledge the County will be requesting bids for (2) Tarping Machines for Landfill cover use. (2022 budgeted item).

4.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 4.1 Kristin McLaughlin Vote to approve Professional and Administrative Agreement for FFY 2021 Community Development Block Grant funds with SEDA-COG (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.2 Matthew McDermott Vote to approve Resolution 2022-12 for SEDA-COG Joint Rail Authority.
- 4.3 Matthew McDermott Vote to approve Consent and Joinder.
- 4.4 Matthew McDermott Vote to approve \$500,000 grant allocation to Citizen's House Company of Jersey Shore.

- 4.5 Matthew McDermott Vote to approve \$1,000,000 allocation for the construction of new Magisterial District Justice facility in Jersey Shore.
- 4.6 Matthew McDermott Vote to approve grant allocation of \$1,500,000 to regional public safety complex in Jersey Shore.
- 4.7 John Lavelle Vote to approve Act 13 allocations to the following fire companies (2022 budget funds available):
 - Woodward Twp. VFC
 - Independent Hose
 - South Williamsport Fire Department
 - Nippenose Valley VFC
 - Nisbet VFC
 - Duboistown VFC
 - Clinton Twp. VFC
 - Montgomery VFC
 - Old Lycoming Twp. VFC
 - Hepburn Twp. VFC
 - Trout Run VFC
 - Ralston VFC
 - Loyalsock VFC
 - Willing Hand Hose Company

- Washington Twp. VFC
- Eldred Twp. VFC
- Muncy Twp. VFC
- Hughesville VFD
- Plunketts Creek Twp. VFD
- Picture Rocks VFC
- Lairdsville Community VFC
- Waterville VFC
- Antes Fort VFC
- Unityville VFC
- Brown Twp. VFC
- Black Fores.t VFC
- Muncy Area VFC
- Citizens Hose Company
- 4.8 Mya Toon Vote to approve Grant & Monitoring Agreement with Loyalsock VFC Number One (2022 budget funds available).
- 4.9 Mya Toon Vote to approve Emergency Watershed Protect Grant and Agreement with Natural Resources Conservation Service.
- 4.10 Mya Toon Vote to approve Emergency Watershed Protection Operation and Maintenance Plan and Agreement with Natural Resources Conservation Service.
- 4.11 Mya Toon Vote to approve Fiscal Year 2022-2023 Hazardous Material Response Fund Grant Agreement.
- 4.12 Mya Toon Vote to approve purchase of drone and accessories to RMUS (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.13 Forrest Lehman Vote to approve pay schedules updates for poll workers with respect to training sessions and mileage reimbursement (2022 budgeted item).
- 4.14 Jason Yorks Vote to approve Amendment to Agreement with PetroChoice Holdings, Inc. (2022 budgeted item).

5.0 COMMISSIONER COMMENT

6.0 GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENT

Speakers who wish to address the Board of Commissioners will be limited for <u>no more than three (3) minutes</u> on any particular item. The speaker must state his/her name and address for the record. Any deviation from this rule must be approved by the Board Chairman.

7.0 NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING

The next Commissioners Public Meeting will be held on Thursday, July 28, 2022, at 10:00 A.M. in the Commissioner's Board Room, 1st Floor, Executive Plaza, 330 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701.