Commissioners:

SCOTT L. METZGER *Chairman* 

TONY R. MUSSARE Vice Chairman

RICHARD MIRABITO Secretary

Telephone (570) 320-2124 Fax (570) 320-2127



MATTHEW A. McDERMOTT Director of Administration and Chief Clerk

> J. DAVID SMITH Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

# LYCOMING COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS PUBLIC MEETING AGENDA THURSDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2022 10:00 A.M.

#### 1.0 OPERATIONS

- 1.1 Opening Prayer
- 1.2 Pledge of Allegiance
- 1.3 Convene Commissioners' Public Meeting
- 1.4 Approve the Minutes of the Previous Meeting
- 1.5 Public Comment on Agenda Items Only

# 2.0 REPORTS

2.1 Kalen Barnes – Vote to approve accounts payable cash requirement report.

#### 3.0 PERSONNEL ACTIONS

- 3.1 Jessica Segraves Approve the following Personnel Actions as conditional offers of employment, subject to the successful completion of a background check and all other employment conditions:
  - Facilities Management Katja Frye, Custodial Supervisor, Internal Transfer, Paygrade 7, \$20.46 per hour, 75 hours per Pay Period, Anticipated Transfer Date: December 11, 2022.
  - Facilities Management Lauren Bower, Custodial Worker, Full-Time Replacement, Paygrade 2, \$12.21 per hour, 75 hours per Pay Period, Anticipated Start Date: December 19, 2022.
  - Commissioners Office Holly Bell, Administrative Coordinator, Full-Time New Position, Paygrade 6, \$33,460.94 per year, 75 hours per Pay Period, Anticipated Start Date: December 12, 2022.
  - Budget and Finance Ashley Kruelle, Financial Technician, Full-Time Replacement, Paygrade 6, \$17.18 per hour, 75 hours per Pay Period, Anticipated Start Date: December 27, 2022.
  - Community Planning and Development Christine Gartelman, Full-Time New Position, Paygrade 4, \$14.44 per hour, 75 hours per Pay Period, Anticipated Transfer Date: December 25, 2022.

## 4.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 4.1 Jessica Segraves Vote to approve revision to Policy 407 Payment for On Call.
- 4.2 Matthew McDermott Vote to approve the reappointment of the following individuals to the Conservation District:
  - Joseph Radley: Effective 1/1/2023 and ending 12/31/2026 (4-year term).
  - William Kahler: Effective 1/1/2023 and ending 12/31/2026 (4-year term).
  - Commissioner Richard Mirabito: Effective 1/1/2023 and ending 12/31/2024 (1-year term).
- 4.3 Mya Toon Vote to approve Amendment to Financial Assistance Grant Award for the Greater Williamsport Levee Rehabilitation Project with the U.S. Department of Commerce.
- 4.4 Mya Toon Vote to approve Agreement with Cybergenetics (2023 budgeted item).
- 4.5 Mya Toon Vote to approve Agreement with National Medical Services, Inc. (2023 budgeted item).
- 4.6 Mya Toon Vote to approve Inmate Housing Agreement with Clinton County (2023 budgeted item).
- 4.7 Jerry Kennedy Vote to approve annual maintenance and support invoice for the various software modules within our financial system (2023 budgeted item).
- 4.8 Jerry Kennedy Vote to approve annual support and communications services invoice for Adult Probation's case management software (2023 budgeted item).
- 4.9 Jason Yorks Vote to approve annual landfill aerial mapping quote with WSP USA Corporation (2023 budgeted item).
- 4.10 Beth Baylor Vote to approve Memorandum of Understanding with Robert Patrick McHugh.
- 4.11 Beth Baylor Vote to approve Agreement with Keystone Communications, LLC (2023 budgeted item).
- 4.12 Beth Baylor Vote to approve Agreement with Keystone Communications, LLC (2023 budgeted item).

## 5.0 COMMISSIONER COMMENT

#### 6.0 GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENT

Speakers who wish to address the Board of Commissioners will be limited for <u>no more</u>

than three (3) minutes on any particular item. The speaker must state his/her name and address for the record. Any deviation from this rule must be approved by the Board Chairman.

# 7.0 NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING

The next Commissioners Public Meeting will be held on Thursday, December 15, 2022, at 10:00 A.M. in the Commissioner's Board Room, 1st Floor, Executive Plaza, 330 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701.