# Lycoming County Chesapeake Bay Tributary Strategy Advisory Committee



## Mission Statement:

To advise the County of Lycoming in developing a cost-effective strategy to address nutrient management and related wastewater and stormwater challenges.

# **Purpose Statement:**

The Advisory Committee meets quarterly to review the policies, plans and procedures for establishing and administering a County-wide nutrient credit trading program. The CBTS is a proactive and direct response to PA DEP's and US EPA's requirements to improve the health of the Chesapeake Bay by improving the quality of our local waterways. The Advisory Committee offers a multi-disciplined, executive-level review of the County staff group's activity. The Advisory Committee will ensure that the County's CBTS is comprehensive in scope, thorough in analysis, and well-coordinated with all stakeholders. While the Advisory Committee has no decision-making power itself, the County Commissioners strongly consider the advice and recommendations of the Committee.

### Members:

**CHAIR**—Lycoming County Government: Commissioner Jeff Wheeland

PA DEP North Central Regional Office: Nels Taber (or alternate)

PA Dept. of Agriculture: Karl Brown

PA DCED: Kim Wheeler

Lycoming County Planning Commission: Charles Springman

Lycoming County Conservation District: Mark Davidson (Non Point Source Work Group Chair)

PA House 84<sup>th</sup> District Representative: Rep. Garth Everett PA House 83<sup>rd</sup> District Representative: Rep. Rick Mirabito

PA Senate 23rd District Senator: Sen. Gene Yaw

Lycoming County Water & Sewer Authority: Christine Weigle (Point Source Work Group Chair)

Williamsport Sanitary Authority: Walt Nicholson

Woodward Township Municipal Authority: Monica Chenault

PSU Cooperative Extension Office: Tom Murphy Lycoming County Farm Bureau: Russ Reitz

Lycoming County Farm Service Agency (USDA): Mike Sherman

Farming Community Representative: Larry Fry

Coalition for Responsible Growth and Resource Conservation: Anne H. Katz

Lycoming County Township Supervisors Assoc. Reps (2): Bill Burdett, Loyalsock; and Linda Mazzullo, Old Lycoming

Lyourning

Lycoming County Boroughs Assoc. Reps (2): John Lynch, Montgomery; and Jeff Neyhart, South

Williamsport

City of Williamsport Representative: John Grado

Williamsport-Lycoming Chamber of Commerce: Vince Matteo

Business Community Representative: Ed Schneider, Schneider Valley Farms Engineering Community Representative: Keith Kuzio, Larson Design Group Marcellus Shale Industry Representative: Rich Adams, Chief Oil & Gas

#### Significance of Color Coding Above:

Lycoming County Entities
State Agencies
State Elected Officials

Point Sources Non-Point Sources (Agriculture and watershed interests) Municipalities Private Sector

Updated: 4/26/11