Commissioners:

REBECCA A. BURKE Chairperson

ERNEST P. LARSON Vice-Chairman

JEFF C. WHEELAND Secretary

> Telephone: (570) 320-2124 Fax: (570) 320-2127



FRED F. MARTY
Chief Clerk
Director of Administration

THOMAS C. MARSHALL
Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

Minutes of the Meeting of August 26, 2010

Commissioner Burke - Present Commissioner Larson - Present Commissioner Wheeland - Present

Assistant Solicitor Read - Present

1.0 OPERATIONS

- 1.1 CONVENE COMMISSIONERS MEETING. Mrs. Burke convened the Commissioners Meeting 10:01 a.m.
- 1.2 APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETINGS. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved the minutes of the previous meeting as they are recorded.
- 1.3 RECEIVE PUBLIC COMMENTS (AGENDA ITEMS ONLY). Mrs. Burke opened the floor to public comment on agenda items only, and none were received.

2.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 2.1 APPROVE HALLS STATION PHASE II GRANT EXTENSION. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved grant extension from US EPA for the Halls Station Water System Phase II project.
- 2.2 APPROVE AMENDMENT TO AGREEMENT WITH LCWSA. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved amendment to the agreement with Lycoming County Water & Sewer Authority for the Halls Station Water System Phase II project.
- 2.3 APPROVE DDT GRANT RECEIPT FROM PCCD. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved DDT grant receipt from PCCD in the amount of \$342,921.
- 2.4 APPROVE AMENDMENT 4 TO AGREEMENT WITH GE BETZ. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved amendment 4 to agreement with GE Betz, extending it to December 31, 2011.

- 2.5 APPROVE AMENDMENT 2 TO AGREEMENT WITH SEEDWAY. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved amendment 2 to agreement with Seedway, Inc., extending it to October 1, 2011.
- 2.6 APPROVE AMENDMENT 4 TO AGREEMENT WITH PETRO CHOICE. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved amendment 4 to agreement with Petro Choice, extending it to December 31, 2011.
- 2.7 APPROVE AMENDMENT 2 TO AGREEMENT WITH JOHN DEERE LANDSCAPES.

 A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved amendment 2 to agreement with John Deere Landscapes, extending it to October 1, 2011.
- 2.8 AWARD CONTRACT TO HULSIZER CHEVROLET. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), awarded contract for 2009 Chevrolet Impala LT Sedan to Hulsizer Chevrolet in the amount of \$14,300 with trade.
- 2.9 APPROVE REALLOCATION OF FUNDS FOR HAP. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved reallocation of funds for Homeless Assistance Program reducing the total amount to \$189,030.
- 2.10 APPROVE REVISION TO POLICY 511. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved revision to Policy 511 Uniform Policy of the County Policy and Procedures Manual.
- 2.11 APPROVE REVISION TO POLICY 909. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved revision to Policy 909 Courthouse and Executive Plaza Evacuation Policy of the County Policy and Procedures Manual.

Mrs. Burke recessed the Commissioners' Meeting at 10:14 a.m.

3.0 SALARY BOARD

- 3.1 CONVENE SALARY BOARD. Controller Rogers was present.
- 3.2 PRISON A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (4-0), approved Lyndsay M. Cannon as full time replacement Female Correctional Officer COI \$12.64/hour effective 8/30/2010.
- 3.3 PCD A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (4-0), approved the reclassification of John E. LaVelle

III as full time Hazard Reduction Planner - Pay grade 9 - \$37,940.18/annually effective 9/19/2010.

3.4 ADJOURN SALARY BOARD. A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mrs. Wheeland and passed (4-0), adjourned the Salary Board at 10:16 a.m.

Mrs. Burke reconvened the Commissioners' Meeting at 10:16 a.m.

5.0 REPORTS / INFORMATION ITEMS.

5.1 The Commissioners presented the following service pins: 20 years

Paulette Clementoni DRO.

Sue Preston DA.

10 years

Aaron Geiser APO.
Tony Rampulla IS.
Joe Harvey Jr. Prison.
Brian Vargo Prison.

- 6.0 PUBLIC COMMENT. Mrs. Burke opened the floor to public comment and none were received.
- 7.0 NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING. Mrs. Burke announced the next regularly scheduled meeting as a work session on Tuesday, August 31, 2010.
- 8.0 ADJOURN COMMISSIONERS' MEETING. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), adjourned the Commissioners' Meeting at 10:16 a.m.