Commissioners:

REBECCA A. BURKE Chairperson

ERNEST P. LARSON Vice-Chairman

JEFF C. WHEELAND Secretary

Telephone (570) 320-2124 Fax (570) 320-2127



COUNTY of LYCOMING 48 WEST THIRD STREET WILLIAMSPORT, PA 17701 ANN M. GEHRET Interim Director of Administration and Chief Clerk

> N. RANDALL SEES Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

Minutes of the Meeting of January 13, 2011 Board Room, Executive Plaza Pine Street, Williamsport

Commissioner Burke - Present Commissioner Larson - Absent Commissioner Wheeland - Present

Solicitor Sees - Present

### 1.0 OPERATIONS

- 1.1 CONVENE COMMISSIONERS MEETING. Mrs. Burke convened the Commissioners Meeting 10:01 a.m.
- 1.2 APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETINGS. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved the minutes of the previous meeting as they are recorded.
- 1.3 RECEIVE PUBLIC COMMENTS (AGENDA ITEMS ONLY). Mrs. Burke opened the floor to public comment on agenda items only, and none were received.

### 2.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 2.1 ADOPT RESOLUTION 2011-02. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), adopted resolution 2011-02 for PEMA 9-1-1 funds.
- 2.2 APPROVE CERTIFICATION OF 9-1-1 FUNDS. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved certification of 9-1-1 funds.
- 2.3 ADOPT RESOLUTION 2011-03. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), adopted resolution 2011-03 for sale of surplus recycling equipment.
- 2.4 APPROVE AGREEMENT WITH PENNDOT. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved supplemental

- reimbursement agreement with PennDot for bridge T-664 in Moreland Township.
- 2.5 ADOPT RESOLUTION 2011-04. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), adopted resolution 2011-04 for execution of agreement for bridge T-664.
- 2.6 APPROVE PROPOSAL FROM PPLRE. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved the proposal for RMS energy project from PPLRE contingent upon finalizing contract terms satisfactory to the County.
- 2.7 APPROVE PURCHASE FROM NEW HOLLAND GROUP. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved purchase of a 2011 Ford super duty F-250 truck in the amount of \$27,958.05 from New Holland Auto Group off of COSTARS contract.
- 2.8 APPROVE TREATMENT COURT GRANT RECEIPT. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved grant receipt from PCCD for the treatment court enhancement grant in the amount of \$74,856. (
- 2.9 APPROVE CROSS SERVICES SYSTEMS GRANT RECEIPT. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved grant receipt from PCCD for the cross service systems improvements grant in the amount of \$29,921.
- 2.10 APPROVE VIDEO SURVEILLANCE GRANT RECEIPT. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved grant receipt from PCCD for the video surveillance project in the amount of \$123,607.
- 2.11 APPROVE AGREEMENT WITH  $21^{\rm ST}$  CENTURY APPRAISALS. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved amendment to agreement with  $21^{\rm st}$  Century Appraisals for assessment office management in the amount of \$48.791.31/month.
- 2.12 APPROVE AGREEMENT WITH  $21^{\rm ST}$  CENTURY APPRAISALS. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved agreement with  $21^{\rm st}$  Century Appraisals for  $21^{\rm st}$  Century software and departmental support in the total amount of \$78,670.32.
- 2.11 APPROVE AGREEMENT WITH PETER BURCHANOWSKI. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved contract renewal with Peter Burchanowski to serve as special counsel
- 2.12 APPOINT TO AUTHORITIES/BOARDS/COMMISSIONS. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved

appointments to remaining Authorities/Boards/Commissions (attached).

Mrs. Burke recessed the Commissioners' Meeting at 10:07 a.m.

### 3.0 SALARY BOARD

- 3.1 CONVENE SALARY BOARD. Controller Rogers was present.
- 3.2 ADOPT 2011 SALARY SCHEDULE A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Rogers and passed (3-0), adopted the salary schedule for 2011 as referenced in Lycoming County Policy & Procedure manual policy 401, county pay plans, effective January 1, 2011.
- 3.3 ADJOURN SALARY BOARD. A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), adjourned the Salary Board at 10:08 a.m.

Mrs. Burke reconvened the Commissioners' Meeting at 10:08 a.m.

#### 5.0 REPORTS / INFORMATION ITEMS.

- 5.1 Jason Yorks announced that LCRMS is requesting bids for surplus recycling equipment.
- 6.0 PUBLIC COMMENT. Mrs. Burke opened the floor to public comment and none were received.
- 7.0 NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING. Mrs. Burke announced the next regularly scheduled meeting as a work session on Tuesday, January 11, 2011.
- 8.0 ADJOURN COMMISSIONERS' MEETING. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), adjourned the Commissioners' Meeting at 10:09 a.m.

# **Lycoming County Authorities, Boards and Commissions Appointments by the Board of Commissioners**

## **Lycoming County Conservation District**

Joseph Radley	Re-Appointed	12/31/2014
Denise Tobin	Re-Appointed	12/31/2014
Ernie Larson (Commissioner)	Re-Appointed	12/31/2011
Carl Schlappi		12/31/2011
Paul Wentzler		12/31/2011
Larry Fry		12/31/2012
Bill Messersmith		12/31/2012

## **Lycoming County Library System Board**

Evelyn Derrick	Re-Appointed	12/31/2013
Louise Eakin	Re-Appointed	12/31/2013
Pauline Montgomery	Re-Appointed	12/31/2013
Jeff Wheeland (Commissioner)		12/31/2013
Diane J. Eck		12/31/2011
2 vacant positions.		

## **Lycoming County Planning Commission**

Joe Neyhart	Re-Appointed	12/31/2014
George Logue, Jr.	Re-Appointed	12/31/2014
Richard Haas		12/31/2011
Toner Hollick		12/31/2011
Charles Springman		12/31/2011
Robert Bauder		12/31/2012
Ann Pepperman		12/31/2012
Larry Fry		12/31/2012
One vacant position.		

## **Lycoming County Recreation Authority**

Heather Luppert	Re-Appointed	12/31/2015
Paul Rooney	Re-Appointed	12/31/2015
Kevin DeParlos	Re-Appointed	12/31/2015
John Blashack		12/31/2011
Carole Smith		12/31/2011
C. Dean Heinbach		12/31/2013
Luci Bromberg		12/31/2014