Commissioners:

SCOTT L. METZGER Chairman

TONY R. MUSSARE Vice Chairman

RICHARD MIRABITO Secretary

Telephone (570) 320-2124 Fax (570) 320-2127



MATTHEW A. McDERMOTT Director of Administration and Chief Clerk

J. DAVID SMITH Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

LYCOMING COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS WORK SESSION AGENDA TUESDAY, October 6, 2020 10:00 A.M.

AGENDA ITEMS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

1.0 OPERATIONS

- 1.1 Opening Prayer
- 1.2 Pledge of Allegiance
- 1.3 Convene Commissioners' Public Meeting
- 1.4 Approve the Minutes of the Previous Meeting
- 1.5 Public Comment (Agenda Items Only)

2.0 PERSONNEL ACTIONS

Roxanne Grieco – Approve the following personnel actions:

2.1 DPS-Communications- Clinton Frackman, Full-Time Reclassification, Telecommunicator, Paygrade 7, \$18.08/ Hourly. Effective 10/4/20.

Recess Commissioners' Public Meeting

3.0 BOARD OF ASSESSMENT REVISIONS

- 3.1 Convene Board of Assessment Revision
- 3.2 Brooke Wright- Vote on Real Estate Refunds:
 60-002-501 Gary Apker \$138.42
 51-002-600 Little League Baseball \$635.84
 15-289-106.B Charles & Bonnie Ulmer Jr \$50.00
- 3.3 Adjourn Board of Assessment Revisions

Reconvene Commissioners' Public Meeting

4.0 REPORTS/INFORMATION ITEMS

Proclamations presented on Thursday:

- *Juvenile Justice Week
- *Domestic Violence Awareness
- *National Cybersecurity Month
- *National Disability Employment Awareness Month

5.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 5.1 Mya Toon & Jerry Kennedy- Vote on Agreement with Avenu Insights & Analytics, LLC for the manual review, scanning and indexing of deed books for the Register & Recorder's Office in the amount of \$210,000.00.
- 5.2 Kristin McLaughlin- Vote on FFY 2019 CDBG Subrecipient Agreement with Jersey Shore Borough for Meadow Alley Reconstruction Phase II in the amount of \$77,401.00.
- 5.3 Kristin McLaughlin- Vote on Memorandum of Understanding with the Lycoming County Housing Authority to conduct Environmental Reviews for Department of Housing and Urban Development funded housing projects with SEDA-COG.
- 5.4 Kristin McLaughlin- Vote on Resolution for the readoption of plans/policies which must be maintained, addressing civil rights and other procedural requirements for the FFY 2020 Community Development Block Grant Program.
- 5.5 Kristin McLaughlin- Vote on Title VI Complaint Procedure for the FFY 2020 Community Development Block Grant Program.
- 5.6 Kristin McLaughlin- Vote on Resolution authorizing SEDA-Council of Governments Community Development Program staff to prepare, sign, and submit FFY 2020 Community Development Block Grant administrative documents, to the Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Development.
- 5.7 Kristin McLaughlin- Vote on Resolution for authorizing SEDA-COG to submit an application to the Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Development for FFY 2020 under the Community Development Block Grant Program, and further certifying compliance with the requirements of said program.
- 5.8 Kristin McLaughlin- Vote on Resolution appointing a section 504 compliance officer and establishing a grievance procedure for the FFY 2020 Community Development Block Grant Program.

6.0 Final Public hearing for FFY 2020 Community Development Block Grant

- 6.1 Convene Public Hearing
- 6.2 Kristin McLaughlin- Discuss final public hearing for FFY 2020 Community Development Block Grant Program and projects selected for funding.
- 6.3 Adjourn Public hearing

Reconvene Commissioners' Public Meeting

7.0 COMMISSIONER COMMENT

8.0 PUBLIC COMMENT

Speakers who wish to address the Board of Commissioners will be limited for <u>no more</u> than three (3) minutes on any particular item. The speaker must state his/her name and address for the record. Any deviation from this rule must be approved by the Board Chairman.

9.0 NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING

The next Commissioners Public Meeting will be held on Thursday October 8, 2020, at 10:00 A.M. in the Commissioner's Briefing Room, 1st Floor, Executive Plaza, 330 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701.