## **COMMISSIONERS**

REBECCA A. BURKE Chairperson

ERNEST P. LARSON Vice-Chairman

JEFF C. WHEELAND

Secretary

Telephone (570) 320-2124 Fax (570) 320-2127



FRED F. MARTY
Chief Clerk
Director of Administration

E. EUGENE YAW Solicitor

COUNTY of LYCOMING 48 WEST THIRD STREET WILLIAMSPORT, PA 17701 www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

## Minutes of the Meeting of October 14, 2008

Commissioner Burke - Absent Commissioner Larson - Present Commissioner Wheeland - Present

Solicitor Yaw - Present

## 1.0 OPERATIONS

1.1 CONVENE COMMISSIONERS MEETING. Mr. Wheeland convened the Commissioners Meeting 10:00 a.m.

## 2.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 2.1 ADOPT RESOLUTION 2008-36. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), adopted Resolution 2008-36 authorizing Mya Toon, Duane Laylon and Dan Dorman to lock in fuel prices.
- 7.0 NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING. Mrs. Burke announced the next regularly scheduled meeting as a work session on Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 10:00 a.m.
- 8.0 ADJOURN COMMISSIONERS' MEETING. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (2-0), adjourned the Commissioners' Meeting.