Commissioners:

REBECCA A. BURKE Chairperson

ERNEST P. LARSON Vice-Chairman

JEFF C. WHEELAND Secretary

> Telephone: (570) 320-2124 Fax: (570) 320-2127



FRED F. MARTY
Chief Clerk
Director of Administration

THOMAS C. MARSHALL
Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

Minutes of the Meeting of May 12, 2009

Commissioner Burke - Present Commissioner Larson - Present Commissioner Wheeland - Absent

Solicitor Marshall - Present

1.0 OPERATIONS

1.1 CONVENE COMMISSIONERS MEETING. Mrs. Burke convened the Commissioners Meeting 10:04 a.m.

2.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 2.1 APPROVE AGREEMENT WITH PENNDOT. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), approved the agreement with PennDoT in the amount of \$75,356 for STEP's Shared Ride Services.
- 7.0 NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING. Mrs. Burke announced the next regularly scheduled meeting as a work session on Tuesday, May 14, 2009.
- 8.0 ADJOURN COMMISSIONERS' MEETING. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mrs. Burke and passed (2-0), adjourned the Commissioners' Meeting.